Music Show #116 – 9/14/18 – 1970s Songs Around the Campfire

Songs recorded with friends in the 1970s.

Song #1 “Peaceful Easy Feeling”– (Jack Tempchin) Recorded by the Eagles.

Song #2 “I Ain’t Gonna Shout Anymore” – (Fresh Toone / Dave Puls) A protest song stemming from the societal pressures of the early 1970s.

Song #3 “Come Walk with Me” – (Jane Held) A group sing-a-long of an old friend’s song.

Song #4 “Not Mine to Give” – (Fresh Toone / Dave Puls)  A youthful, searching love song.

Song #5 “Glendale Train” – (John C. Dawson –  New Riders of the Purple Sage) Performed by the New Cotton Hollow Band.

Song #6 “Why Can’t We Be Happy?” – (Fresh Toone / Dave Puls) A simple song first performed on a visit to Los Angeles.


If you like what you hear and want to support our unique programming please click on the Patreon button at Even the smallest of contributions will help us to stay on the air.

Thanks so much.

If you’d like to view some of the Fresh Toones music videos please visit:

Underwriter of The Fresh Toones Music Show

More Posts for Show: Fresh Toones