Music Show #160 – 7/19/2019 – Fresh Toones Resistance Songs

Speaking Up and Speaking Out.

Song #1 “Not in this Dear Old Country of Ours”– A stand up and RESIST song, in memory of Woody Guthrie and Pete Seeger.

Song #2 “Turn Down Your Gas-light Donny” – A great sing-a-long for those who are frustrated with Trump’s antics.

Song #3 “Going Down the Road Feeling Good”  (Original song by Woody Guthrie) – New verses to a Woody Guthrie’s classic song “Going Down the Road (Feeling Bad.)” Many of Woody’s songs were played to traditional melodies so I wrote some new verses to go along with this tune.

Song #4 “We Threw It All Away” (Original song by Bob Dylan) – New verses to a Bob Dylan song that advocates a strong defense of our democracy at a time when it seems to be under assault.

Song #5 “It’s Time for an Evolution” – A universal love song that reminds us that as we move ahead we should strive to evolve towards our better self. A call for more “persistence” in these efforts.

Song #6 “Dark Force” – There is a Dark Force battling for the soul of the United States. It’s the shadow of Trump’s negative energy that we must resist.

Song #7 “The Hammer Song” (Pete Seeger & Lee Hays)

If you like what you hear and want to support our unique programming please click on the Patreon button at Even the smallest of contributions will help us to stay on the air.

Thanks so much.

If you’d like to view some of the Fresh Toones music videos please visit:

Underwriter of The Fresh Toones Music Show

More Posts for Show: Fresh Toones